Tuesday, February 20, 2018



Shattered Destiny 
Yumoyori Wilson & Tamara White
(Reclaiming The Throne, #1)
Publication date: February 15th 2018
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance

What if one act of kindness shatters your destiny? One moment that changed your life forever. Would you embrace it or fight with everything you had?
Born to a powerful mother and father, both highly respected in our clan for their magic and strength, I was neither powerful nor respected. I was born a null. Devoid of any of the strength or power of my clan and to make matters worse, my attempted shift into dragon form revealed I’m nothing more than a mere human.
When my mother became ill and my father abandoned us, I became the head of the household. I didn’t mind doing hard labor; actually, I enjoyed knowing I could be of use to my mother by performing the duties she could no longer do.
My life had become the same routine until I decided to step in and help an injured dragon who crossed my path. After healing them, my clan turned on me, taking me to the King to be interrogated. Now, I’m free and on the run – beginning my journey into the unknown.
I am Abigail Fiammetta. I vow to live and reclaim the shattered pieces of my life. Even if I have to kill to do so.
SHATTERED DESTINY is a new REVERSE HAREM, paranormal series. Recommended for 18+ audience, containing mature sexual content, violence and strong language.
EXCERPT:
“If you think I did such a horrible job, why don’t you stop talking the talk and walk the walk? Fight me,” I declared.
I could hear gasps around me, the villagers were clearly shocked by my announcement. Raphael narrowed his eyes at me, giving me a good up and down look. He grinned, sighing dramatically before he took a step forward, his tall frame hovering over me.
I wasn’t going to be intimidated by his height, glaring up at him in defiance as I stood my ground.
“You could get hurt, pretty girl,” he whispered low enough, so only I could heed his warning.
“I don’t care. Sometimes you need to prove your worth to be seen as an ally rather than a burden,” I whispered back.
I tried to ignore the soft fragrance that hit my nose and ignore his handsome face.
I bet all the women swooned over him, and even though I wouldn’t tell him to his face, he was attractive and doing his share of making my body tingle in want.
Maybe it was the weird connection I was trying to ignore—a force begging for us to be closer…to be one? Wait a minute. Did he just call me pretty?
He grinned, and for a second I saw pride flicker through his purple eyes that lingered on my lips before he stepped away.
“Alright. Let’s see what you’re made of, A-B-Gail.”


Author Bio:
Yumoyori Wilson is from Toronto, Ontario. She loves to sleep and write her days away. She works at night as a registered nurse. She has a little addiction to bubble tea and coffee but loves to workout. She has big plans for the writing world and can't wait to share them with everyone.




XBTBanner1
Read More
by ShootingStars Reviews 3:00 AM No comments

Monday, February 19, 2018



The city of dreams… a klutz's worst nightmare.


🍆🐱 #NEWRELEASE🐱 🍆

Title➜ Confessions Of A Klutz
Series ➜ Confessions Series: Book 1
Author➜ Abigail Davies
Genre➜ Romantic Comedy
Cover Designer➜ Pink Elephant Designs
Release Date➜ February 22nd 2018
Blogger sign-up➔ http://bit.ly/2GtbzdF
Add to you TBR➔ http://bit.ly/2Aww3Sx
LIMITED TIME Pre order price 99p/c➔ http://mybook.to/COAK



What do you get when you cross a klutz with a GQ model lookalike?
Sounds like a bad joke, right? Only it’s my reality. And reality comes in the form of arm veins, dimples, and THE sexiest voice I’ve ever heard.
But there’s a slight issue. You see, I have a confession: I’m a klutz.
I’m used to it now and everything's going fine— if you don’t count the monthly trips to ER and the twenty-three jobs in the last four years—that is until I’m sent to New York.
The city of dreams… a klutz's worst nightmare.
Three weeks. Twenty-one days.
I can control it, right?
WRONG.
Let the fun begin.



#AbigailDavies #COAK #Romanticcomedy #Books #Vi #Axel #Romance #funny #bookstagram #amazon #release #availablenow #kindleunlimited #preorder #99p #99c #newrelease



Abigail Davies grew up with a passion for words, storytelling, maths, and anything pink. Dreaming up characters—quite literally—and talking to them out loud is a daily occurrence for her. She finds it fascinating how a whole world can be built with words alone, and how everyone reads and interprets a story differently. Now following her dreams of writing, Abigail has found the passion that she always knew was there. When she’s not writing: she’s a mother to two daughters who she encourages to use their imagination as she believes that it’s a magical thing, or getting lost in a good book. If she’s doing neither of those things, you can be sure she’s surfing the web buying new makeup, clothes, or binge watching another show as she becomes one with her sofa.

🍆🐱AUTHOR LINKS🐱 🍆

Reader group 'Abi's Aces' ➜ https://facebook.com/groups/270042633431387
Twitter ➜ @abigailadavies
Instagram ➜ @abigaildaviesauthor
​Amazon Author Page ➜  http://Author.to/AbigailDavies
Join the review team ➜ http://bit.ly/2FgdIrH

​Join the Blogger List ➜ http://bit.ly/2Fd0P1w

This book begins when Violet gets a new job opportunity in a different city for a few weeks. She didn't want to go in the first place, but now she doesn't have a choice. She never expeted to be so attracted to her new boss, and she never thought that they would have any type of relationship, but it happens. However, she isn't really sure what to do with her feelings now. And her klutzy self just makes things crazy funny. 

This book was pretty good. I loved the story line, and the characters were awesome as well. I enjoyed the klutzy side of it, even though it seemed so over the top at times, it was still really funny! 


Read More
by ShootingStars Reviews 1:52 PM 2 comments


A Life Of Shadows 
Kristen Banet
(The Redemption Saga, #1)
Publication date: February 15th 2018
Genres: Adult, Supernatural, Thriller, Urban Fantasy

Sawyer Matthews knows how to put one foot in front of the other, to keep moving while the nightmares haunt her, and her own failures taunt her. She’s become a master at doing awful things with good intentions, terrible things for the sake of those who need her. She’s long given up on being the hero, trying to find peace in no longer being the villain.
When her past comes back and she finds herself caught by the International Magi Police Organization, she’ll have to revisit her own personal hells and finally confront the very monster that made her what she is. The very monster that has already killed her once before.
Will the “dead” Magi assassin Shadow finally come out of the dark to begin a fight for a redemption she doesn’t believe she deserves? Or will her nightmares drag her back into the shadows that have defined her life?

*This is an Urban Fantasy reverse harem series of full length novels where the leading lady doesn’t have to choose from her romantic interests. This series will have M/M content.
These books are rated for mature audiences, 18+ due to violence, language, and sexual themes.
This series deals with several triggering topics including, but not limited to, suicide, child abuse, rape, and PTSD.*


Author Bio:

Kristen Banet has a Diet Coke problem and smokes too much. She curses like a sailor (though, she used to be one, so she uses that as an excuse) and finds that many people don’t know how to handle that. She loves to read, and before finally sitting to try her hand at writing, she had your normal kind of work history. From tattoo parlors, to the U.S. Navy, and freelance illustration, she’s stumbled through her adult years and somehow, is still kicking.
She loves to read books that make people cry. She likes to write books that make people cry (and she wants to hear about it). She’s a firm believer that nothing and no one in this world is perfect, and she enjoys exploring those imperfections—trying to make the characters seem real on the page and not just in her head.
She might just be crazy, though. Her characters think so, but this can’t be confirmed.

Check out her social media to catch what's going on in the worlds inside her head. She drops teasers, new covers, and opens ARC reader slots through her Facebook group, The Banet Pride.

XBTBanner1
Read More
by ShootingStars Reviews 3:00 AM No comments

Sunday, February 18, 2018



Just Say (Hell) No 
Rosalind James
(Escape to New Zealand #11)
Publication date: February 14th 2018 
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Even a hard man needs a soft side.
Marko Sendoa isn’t a beach man. He’s not an Auckland man. He’s a hard man. Born Basque, raised in the heart of New Zealand’s Southern Alps, and bred on hard work, discipline, and getting the job done. It’s not easy for a rugby flanker to make it to age 32 at the top of his game, but he’s done it. Next year is the Rugby World Cup, and he’ll do whatever it takes to be on the field in the black jersey when the anthems are sung.

He doesn’t need a kitten.
He doesn’t need a pregnant cousin.
He definitely doesn’t need a too-short, distractingly curvy, totally unimpressed Maori barista and part-time pet portraitist who fills his house and his life with too much color, too much chaos, and too many secrets.

He’s getting them anyway.
EXCERPT:
Ahead of him, the girl looked tense. The running was new, probably. Felt too hard. That had to be it, considering the speed she was going. He caught up and said, “Excuse me.”
She whirled on him so fast, he started running backward out of habit.
“I have Mace!” she announced, all but baring her teeth.
Oh. She’d heard him coming up behind her. He blinked, realized he was still jogging backward, stopped, and said, “Uh . . . no, you don’t. But no worries. You don’t need it.” There wasn’t room to conceal more than a car key in that kit she was wearing. A flippy little zebra-print skirt,and a black sports bra that dipped low enough in front to show some cleavage. She was a curvy little thing and no mistake. Not that he was looking. She was advancing on him like the stroppiest terrier in the litter, and despite her aggression, he could see the fear underneath.
First the pub, and now this. He didn’t scare women. He was careful. He put up both palms and said again, “No worries.”
She seemed taken aback for an instant, but recovered fast. “I’m not worried,” she said. “But maybe you should be, eh.”
A hint of a Maori accent there. He considered explaining that he liked blondes, but she opened her hand, and bloody hell, but she did have a tiny metal canister laced between her fingers, together with her keys. An older couple was coming toward them with a Golden Retriever on a leash, and Marko had a sudden flash of his photo in another newspaper. Staggering around, tears streaming from his eyes, Maced on a bush track after attacking a jogger. That would be a good look.
Brilliant.


Author Bio:
Rosalind James writes contemporary romance and romantic suspense published both by Montlake Romance and independently. Her stories are set in New Zealand, Idaho, California, New York . . . really, anyplace that seems cool. (Research trips, especially those involving lots of rugby, are a bonus.) Her books are available in ebook, paperback, and audio formats. Rosalind is a former marketing executive who spent several years in Australia and New Zealand, where she fell in love with the people, the landscape, and the culture of both countries. She attributes her rapid success to the fact that "Lots of people would like to escape to New Zealand! I know I did!"

XBTBanner1
Read More
by ShootingStars Reviews 3:00 AM No comments

Saturday, February 17, 2018



Dangerous Moves 
Karen Rock
Published by: Kensington
Publication date: February 13th 2018
Genres: Adult, Romance, Suspense

Pounding music. Sculpted men. And a conspiracy that could cost far more than a few dollar bills . . .
HOT COP
Detective Blake Knight has been undercover before. But an assignment to bust a steroid ring running out of Dallas’s elite male strip club means his new cover will be nothing but his own taut muscles and oiled skin. It’s one thing for the tough, by-the-books agent to take down bad guys with his gun. Facing a rowdy crowd in only a G-string is another story . . . especially in front of his new boss, gorgeous, mysterious Reese Landon.
Her father’s club and shady business practices bring back terrible memories for Reese. But when he’s shot and goes into a coma, she vows to protect him the way he never did for her. That means keeping the police at a distance—especially sexy, driven Detective Knight. If she has to give him a cover job, it would be a crime not to put that glorious ass on stage. But no matter how good he looks in a Velcro uniform, she can’t trust him, or give into the undeniable heat between them. They’re both chasing the truth. And it might expose more than either wants to show . . .
EXCERPT:
“Look, lady. I’m not one of your pretty boys.” Blake cleared his throat and breathed in a steadying gulp of air. Too bad Reese’s scent filtered through as she glided around the desk, seducing his senses with the knowledge of how she smelled.
Clean. Like soap rather than fragrance. The intimate realization made him want to know what her hair smelled like too. Hell.
“No. But variety spices things up, don’t you think?” She leaned against the desk and cocked her head. “Take off your clothes.”
He stepped back and crossed his arms, shock rippling through him. After a moment, he managed to unclamp his jaw and say, “Not happening.” She pouted and made a noise that sounded more amused than sympathetic. “Too bad. I can’t “hire” you without an audition. So, if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got work to do.”
His feet stuck to the floor as she brushed by him. Her hand landed on the doorknob before the truth hit him. She wanted him out of here and had no intention of letting him go undercover in the club. She’d made it impossible on purpose. To hell with that.
He could impose his will, but then he’d jeopardize any chance at building rapport with her, a critical tool of his undercover work.
He pulled his gun belt out of the back of his pants, placed it on the chair and whistled, making her head snap around. When her eyes fixed on him, he tugged his T-shirt from his jeans, lifting it slowly, inch by inch, the air conditioning making his abdominal muscles contract. When the tee reached shoulder height, he pulled it off and tossed it at her feet.
There. She wanted a show, and he’d give her one.
Reese sucked in her cheeks, her gasp filling him with pleasure, strong and tart. Had she thought he’d back down? She’d learn, soon enough, he didn’t run from challenges…ever.
At last her mouth closed, and she stepped closer, chin raised. “Not bad.
Why’d you stop?”
“Because you can’t handle seeing the rest. Trust me.”
One eyebrow arched, and she gave him a speculative stare. “Didn’t peg you for the shy type. Guess a job here won’t work out after all.”
His head jerked back. She wasn’t letting up on this little game. She believed if she pushed him hard enough, she’d get rid of him completely.
He set his jaw.
If she wanted more, he’d sure as hell give it to her.
His fingers fumbled with his belt before yanking it loose and dropping it to the floor. He hesitated a moment, his hands on his zipper.
Now or never.
He slid the iron teeth apart and turned on his heel, dropping his jeans and boxer briefs so they pooled at his feet. The air slid across his bare skin, her sharp intake of air the only sound in the room.
He planted his feet far apart to give her some bonus footage and peered at her over his shoulder.
“What’s the verdict?”
Her mouth worked silently, her eyes saucer-sized.
“Want me to turn around?” He bit back a chuckle, enjoying this sexy cat-and-mouse game.
“Hell, yeah,” she breathed.


Author Bio:
Award-winning author Karen Rock is both sweet and spicy—at least when it comes to her writing! The author of both YA and adult contemporary books writes sexy suspense novels and small-town romances for Harlequin and Kensington publishing. A strong believer in Happily-Ever-After, Karen loves creating unforgettable stories that leave her readers with a smile. When she’s not writing, Karen is an avid reader who also loves cooking her grandmother’s Italian recipes, baking and having the Adirondack Park wilderness as her backyard, where she lives with her husband, daughter, dog and cat who keep her life interesting and complete. Learn more about her at http://www.karenrock.com or follow her on twitter at http://www.twitter.com/karenrock5.

XBTBanner1
Read More
by ShootingStars Reviews 3:00 AM No comments

Friday, February 16, 2018



Poisonous Dream
Yumoyori Wilson
(Starlight Gods #5)
Publication date: February 9th 2018
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance

Don’t you sometimes wish that everything was just a dream?
My name is Daniel Moore, future heir of Realm Ten, ArchAilennia.
I’ve never felt regret like this before, such turmoil clinging to my very soul. I had vowed once long ago to never endure such pain and torment. Yet, such a vow has already been broken and this time, it’s to someone far more dear.
My princess is everything to me. She’s my light when the shadows attempt to cloud my way, my beacon of hope when doubt aims to cripple me, and now she’s my greatest sorrow because I can’t face her. To look into those hollow, turquoise eyes and realize I’m the cause of such agony breaks my heart.
Could she forgive me for my error of judgment? Would she even glance my way for the pain I’ve made her endure? Only time will tell.
~In Stars We Trust~
Recommended for 18+ audience, containing mature sexual content, violence and strong language. TRIGGER WARNING- Anyone who experiences triggers due to self-harm, please do NOT read this book. You have been warned.
NOTE: POISONOUS DREAM is written in CANADIAN ENGLISH – meaning both American and British English is used.
EXCERPT:
“I’m aware. I’ll do any favor you need me to.”
“Does that include you marrying the woman you’re supposed to be engaged to?”
I frowned, my hands clenching to fists in an attempt to hold down my anger. I didn’t want to wake Ryder up and let anyone else know I was having this conversation.
“If it means the Princess will be able to walk again…I’ll do it,” I whispered. My heart was already hammering against my chest, trying to keep my left foot from tapping the floor in a rage.
“Even though it will shatter your heart? Even though you wouldn’t be able to get out of it, no matter how much you later begged?” she questioned, dropping the pen and rising to her feet before making her way over to me.
I stilled, trying to keep my breathing calm.
“Yes.”
She sat on the armrest, looking down at me before she tilted my head upward with her hand that was now under my chin.
Her glowing eyes met mine, making a hint of fear flutter through me as I saw her seriousness.
“Even if it broke Makoto’s heart? What if your one sacrifice to make her happy backfired? You wouldn’t regret this?” Her voice was low, like an enemy ready to torture its victim.
I tried to open my mouth to agree, my lip trembling as I tried to muster the words. I needed to do this for the Princess. If it’s for her, I’d give my life and soul for her to be happy and smile again


Author Bio:
Yumoyori Wilson is from Toronto, Ontario. She loves to sleep and write her days away. She works at night as a registered nurse. She has a little addiction to bubble tea and coffee but loves to workout. She has big plans for the writing world and can't wait to share them with everyone.




XBTBanner1
Read More
by ShootingStars Reviews 3:30 AM No comments

Thursday, February 15, 2018


Title: Reasons I fell for the Funny Fat Friend
Author: Cassie Mae
Rating: 

It’s stupid to fall for your brother’s ex. It’s even worse to enlist another’s help to win the ex over. But Brody is desperate and Hayley, his partner in American Sign Language, is more than willing to lend him a few tips. 

She’s the school’s matchmaker,’ and with her bizarre and positive personality, Brody finds her easy to talk to, even about the most awkward situations. Hayley’s tips seem to be working, but as Brody learns more about his matchmaker, he starts finding reasons to spend time with her, and not the girl he thought he was in love with. 

But Hayley isn’t ready to fall for anyone. Labeled the “Funny Fat Friend” within her group, her self image makes it impossible for Brody to share his feelings without Hayley shrugging it off as a joke. 

Convincing her Brody can, and did, fall for the “Funny Fat Friend” turns out to be harder than simply falling in love.

    

Reasons I Fell for the Funny Fat Friend begins when Brody starts hanging out with his sign language partner outside of school. She offers him the chance to try to hook him up with his crush, and he really likes that idea. But as they hang out more, Brody gets confused about his feelings, and he isn't sure
what he really wants anymore. 

This book was interesting. I really enjoyed the idea of the story, and I liked the heroine a lot. Brody was a bit frustrating at times, and I didn't like how he seemed to switch his attraction so easily. But other than that I thought it was a nice read. 
Read More
by ShootingStars Reviews 9:04 AM No comments


Visionary X Starlight- Valentine’s Day 
Yumoyori Wilson
Publication date: February 10th 2018
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance

Two different worlds – one unique connection – a whole lot of love.
Valentine’s Day – an annual holiday dedicated to love, promoting couples to emphasize their love through gifts and celebration.
Makoto Heart spent her life trapped in a dark cell, never knowing the day existed or experienced love until her star knights. When three of her star knights – Kai, Marcus, and Elias – have the opportunity to bring her to Earthala, she’s given the chance to enjoy a four-day countdown to the celebration.
Scarlet Sinclair has dreaded February 14th. Her feelings stemmed from the reminder that she usually spent the day sitting alone, binge watching chick flicks on Netflix and devouring chocolate she bought for herself. But, this year would be different – Ethan, Junho, and Christian make a promise to prove to her that Valentine’s has more benefits than chocolate, and they’d use the next four days to prove it.
Will they each get more love than they bargained for?
Recommended for 18+ audience, containing mature sexual content, violence and strong language. THERE WILL BE F/F in this book. If that is not your cup of tea, PLEASE do not read it.
NOTE: Visionary X Starlight is written in CANADIAN ENGLISH – meaning both American and British English is used.
EXCERPT:
“Meow.”
Christian groaned while I turned my head, noticing Moonlight sitting on the two-seat sofa— his turquoise eyes staring at Christian.
“Please don’t tell me you took his doll again,” I huffed.
“I don’t have it,” Christian argued.
“Why is Moonlight here then?” I countered.
“Cause he loves interrupting me when I want to have some damn alone time with you,” Christian argued.
I sighed, patting my thighs.
Moonlight hopped off the chair to the floor, making his way to where I sat in Christian’s lap. He leaped onto my lap, sitting patiently as I pet him gently.
“Hey you. Why are you interrupting us when Christian doesn’t have your doll?” I cooed, enjoying the feel of Moonlight’s soft black fur.
“Meow.”
He hid it, but it’s not here,” Risuki mumbled in my mind.
I sighed, turning to Christian who grumbled under his breath.
“Junnie has it,” he admitted reluctantly.
“Why does Junnie have his doll?”
“Because I put it in her purse.”
“Because?”
“Your familiar has a vendetta against me and is trying to ruin the one day I have with my girlfriend before Valentine’s Day and I didn’t want him crashing it, again,” Christian complained.
I blushed, feeling touched by his frustration regarding our lack of alone time.
Well, he shouldn’t have hidden it. Could have asked nicely,” Risuki mumbled.

Author Bio:
Yumoyori Wilson is from Toronto, Ontario. She loves to sleep and write her days away. She works at night as a registered nurse. She has a little addiction to bubble tea and coffee but loves to workout. She has big plans for the writing world and can't wait to share them with everyone.




XBTBanner1
Read More
by ShootingStars Reviews 3:00 AM No comments

Bookmark Us

Search Our Site

Blog Archive

Proud Tour Host!

♥Blog Awards♥

2016 NetGalley Challenge
100 Book Reviews
80%